List of Papers to be uploaded to IEEE XPlore Click here to download

Press escape to continue

6th International Conference on Computers and Devices for Communication

This is a placeholder of 3D Flash Slider. Feel free to put in any alternative content here.

Welcome to CODEC - 15

December 16-18, 2015


The 6th International Conference on Computers and Devices for Communication (CODEC-15) will be held at Swissotel Kolkata, India during December 16-18,2015. The earlier CODECs were held in 1998, 2004, 2006, 2009 & 2012. The Conference is organized by the Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta triennially. CODEC-15 intends to bring together researchers, academics, entrepreneurs, practitioners and users involved in the domain of computers, communication and devices on a common forum to interact and evolve.

The Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics was established in 1949 by late Professor Sisir Kumar Mitra, F.R.S (1890-1963), the doyen of Radio Science in Asia and India. Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics was recognized as a Centre of Advanced Study (CAS) by the University Grants Commission (UGC), India, in 1963 and is the only University Department in the country to maintain that status uninterrupted to date. In memory of late Professor Sisir Kumar Mitra, University of Calcutta has set up the S.K. Mitra Centre for Research in Space Environment in 2002 funded primarily by the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). UGC also selected the Institute as a Networking Resource Centre in Physical Sciences (NRCPS) in 2008.

A special plenary session will be organized in CODEC-15 to commemorate the 125th birth anniversary of Professor Sisir Kumar Mitra. In addition, plenary and invited talks will be arranged as a part of celebration of the International Year of Light 2015.

CODEC-15 Speakers

  • Dr. Abhirup Datta, IIT-Indore
  • Dr. Amitava Sengupta, National Physical Laboratory
  • Prof. Basabi Chakraborty, Prefecture University, Japan
  • Prof. Bikas K. Chakrabarti, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata
  • Prof. Boris Magnusson, Lund University, Sweden
  • Dr. Christian Pichot, Univ. Nice Sophia Antipolis, CNRS
  • Dr. Eric Mokole, USA
  • Prof. Gautam Chakraborty, Prefecture University, Japan
  • Dr. Giovanni Serafino, Scuola Superiore Sant';Anna, Pisa, Italy
  • Prof. Gunter Steinmeyer, Max Born Institute, Germany - Keynote Speaker
  • Prof. John Marsh, University of Glasgow - Plenary Speaker
  • Dr. Kamal Samanta, Milmega/AMETEK, England
  • Dr. Martin Mkandawire, Cape Breton University
  • Prof. M.J.Deen, McMaster University - Plenary Speaker
  • Prof. Miguel Angel Lagunas, CTTC, Spain
  • Prof. P.B. Rao, National Remote Sensing Centre, India
  • Prof. P.P. Vaidyanathan, California Institute of Technology, USA - Plenary Speaker
  • Prof. Partha Pratim Pande, Washington State University
  • Prof. Pushan Ayyub, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
  • Prof. R. Sridharan, Physical Research Laboratory, India
  • Prof. Ridha Khedri, McMaster University, Canada
  • Prof. S. Ananthakrishnan, Pune University - Plenary Speaker
  • Prof. S.C. Dutta Roy, Professor (Retired), IIT-Delhi - Plenary Speaker
  • Prof. Sandip Ghosh, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
  • Dr. Sanjit Mitra, University of California at Santa Barbara, USA
  • Dr. Satyaban Bhuyan, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata
  • Dr. Subhananda Chakrabarti, IIT-Bombay
  • Dr. Suchandan Pal, CEERI, Pilani
  • Prof. Sunil Das, Troy University
  • Dr. Tapas Mondal, McMaster University, Canada
  • Prof. Tapan Sarkar, Syracuse University, USA - Plenary Speaker
  • Prof. Tarun Bhattacharyaa, IIT Kharagpur
  • Prof. Utpal Das, IIT Kanpur

Technical Sponsor

Important Dates