5th International Conference on Computers and Devices for Communication
December 17-19, 2012 | Hyatt Regency | Kolkata | India

Organized by

Calcutta University Logo
Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics
University of Calcutta


Paper Submission Deadline August 6, 2012

September 16, 2012
Acceptance Notification

October 3, 2012

View Accepted Papers
Online Registration Starts

October 8, 2012
Online Registration is closed
Online Accommodation Starts

Click here for Online Accommodation
October 25, 2012


IEEE Conference Record No.
IEEE Catalog Number
IEEE Conference Publication Schedule
Click here to download Final Program Schedule           Pre- Conference Workshop Registration is closed now          Online Registration is closed           View Accepted Paper Lists

Welcome to CODEC 2012

The Fifth International Conference on Computers and Devices for Communication (CODEC) 2012 will be held at Hyatt Regency Kolkata during 17 – 19 December, 2012. The conference is intended to bring together researchers, academics, developers, practitioners, consultants and users of Computers, Communications and Devices and it aims to be a forum for discussion and exchange of ideas about the present and future works, problems and solutions in these areas. The conference is being organized by the Institute of Radio Physics and electronics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India. The University of Calcutta has the tradition of academic excellence producing all-time great scholars from India.

The Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics was recognized as a Centre of Advance Study (CAS) by the University Grants Commission (UGC), India, in 1963. Since then there is no break in this status which will continue till 2016. UGC also selected the Institute in 2008 as one of the two Networking resource Centers in Physical Sciences (NRCPS) in the country. The present CODEC 2012 is also a part of the CAS and UGC-NRCPS activities.

Speakers | CODEC 2012

  • Prof.Jamal-Deen
    Prof. Jamal Deen

    Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, McMaster University,
    Hamilton, Canada.

  • Prof.Richard-Hogg
    Prof. Richard Hogg

    Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering,
    The University of Sheffield, UK

  • D.H-Hoe Tan
    Dr. H. Hoe Tan

    Research School of Physics and Engineering,
    Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

  • Prof.Goutam Chakrabarty
    Prof. Goutam Chakrabarty

    Intelligent Informatics Lab, Department of Software & Information Science,
    Iwate Prefectural University, Japan.

  • Prof.Ajoy Kar
    Prof. Ajoy K. Kar

    School of Engineering and Physical Sciences,
    Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK

  • Prof. Basabi Chakrabarty
    Prof. Basabi Chakrabarty

    Intelligent Informatics Lab, Department of Software & Information Science,
    Iwate Prefectural University, Japan

  • Dr.rer nat habil Martin Mkandawire
    Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Martin Mkandawire

    Institut für Werkstoffwissenschaft Technische Universität Dresden, Germany

  • Prof. Sanjit K Mitra
    Prof. Sanjit K. Mitra

    Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
    University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

  • Dr. Ranjan Gangopadhyay
    Dr. Ranjan Gangopadhyay

    Distinguished Professor,
    LNMIIT, Rajasthan, India

  • Prof. Upamanyu Madhow
    Prof. Upamanyu Madhow

    Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering,
    University of California Santa Barbara, USA

  • Prof. Sandip Ghosh
    Prof. Sandip Ghosh

    Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science,
    TIFR, Mumbai, India

  • Prof.Ian A Glover
    Prof. Ian A Glover

    Institute of Communications & Signal Processing Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering ,
    University of Strathclyde, UK

  • Prof. Judy Rorison
    Prof. Judy Rorison

    Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering ,
    University of Bristol, UK

  • Prof. Wolfgang Martin Boerner
    Prof. Wolfgang-Martin Boerner

    Professor Emeritus and Director UIC-ECE Communications ,
    Sensing & Navigation Laboratory CHICAGO IL, USA

  • Prof. Asoke K Nandi
    Prof. Asoke K Nandi

    Department of Electrical Engineering and Electronics,
    University of Liverpool, UK

  • Dr. A Bogoni
    Dr. A. Bogoni

    Integrated Research Center for Photonic Networks and Technologies,
    CNIT, Pisa. Italy

  • Prof Goutam Chattopadhyay
    Prof. Goutam Chattoapdhyay

    Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
    Pasadena, CA, USA.

  • Prof A M Sanagavarapu
    Prof. Ananda S. Mohan

    University of Technology Sydney (UTS),
    Sydney, Australia.

  • Prof. Sankar K Pal
    Prof. Sankar K Pal

    Distinguished Scientist and Former Director, Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata, India

  • Prof. Bishnu P Pal
    Prof. Bishnu P. Pal

    Professor and Head of Physics Department, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi New Delhi, India

  • Prof. Samar K. Saha
    Prof. Samar K. Saha

    SuVolta, Inc., Los Gatos, CA, USA

  • Prof. Narottam Das
    Dr Narottam Das

    Department Of Electrical And Computer Engineering
    Curtin University, Australia

  • Prof. D C PANDE
    Prof. D. C. Pande

    LRDE, DRDO, India.

  • Prof. Martin Lopez Gracia
    Dr. Martin Lopez Garcia

    Department Electrical & Electronic Engineering University of Bristol, UK

  • Dr. Swapan Kumar Sarkar

    National Physical Laboratory, India

  • Prof. Somnath Mukherjee
    Dr. Somnath Mukherjee

    RB Technology, Milpitas, CA , USA

  • Dr. Kamal K. Samanta

    School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering,
    Leeds University, UK.

  • Prof. A Bhattacharyya
    Prof. Archana Bhattacharyya

    Indian Institute of Geo-Magnetism
    Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.

    Prof. S. Ananthakrishnan

    Adjunct Professor & Raja Ramanna Fellow,
    Electronic Science Department, Pune University Campus,
    Ganeshkhind, Pune, Maharashtra, India.

  • Dr. Osamu Wada
    Dr. Osamu Wada

    Visiting Professor, Center for Collaborative Research and Technology Development (CREATE)
    Kobe University, Kobe , Japan

  • Dr. Ruth Oulton
    Dr. Ruth Oulton

    School of Physics, University of Bristol, UK

  • Prof. Nemai C Karmakar
    Prof. Nemai C Karmakar

    Monash University, Australia

Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Govt. of India
Best Student Paper Award
Centre of Advance Study Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta
UGC Networking Resource Center for Physical Sciences Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta
University of Calcutta
Indian National Science Academy
Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences
BARC, Govt. of India