





Conference ID: #60112

8th International Conference on

Computers and Devices for Communication (CODEC-2023)

December 14-16, 2023

Conference Venue: Ramakrishna Mission Institute of Culture, Kolkata, India

(One day workshop on December 13, 2023)

Workshop Venue: Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta

(Celebrating 75 years of the Institute)

Website: https://www.codec-rpe.org

Organised by:

Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta

Abstract of the presented papers will be published in CODEC 2023 proceedings and two pages full manuscripts will be submitted for possible inclusion in IEEE Xplore

Additional Opportunity of publication in JOURNAL OF THE INSTITUTION OF ENGINEERS SERIES: B.

For details visit Website

Submit your Manuscript at:

https://cmt3.research.mi crosoft.com/User/Login? ReturnUrl=%2FCODEC2 023 **PROGRAM TRACKS:** not limited to

- 1. Nanomaterials and Semiconductor Devices
- 2. Lightwave Technology and Photonics

3. VLSI and Microelectronics

- 4. Antennas and Propagation
- 5. RF, Microwave and Radar Technologies
- 6. Wireless and Optical Communication
- 7. Signal Processing and Computing Systems
- 8. Space Science

9. Students' Poster

IMPORTANT DATES:

- ❖ Paper Submission Open: 20th April, 2023
- ❖ Paper Submission Deadline: 14th September, 2023 (HARD DEADLINE)
- Authors Notification: 16th October, 2023
- ❖ Registration Open: 1st October, 2023
- Early Bird Registration: 1st October, 2023 to 3rd November, 2023

Financial Sponsors:

- University of Calcutta, IEEE Student Branch.
- University of Calcutta Student Branch Chapter of IEEE Photonics Society.
- University of Calcutta Student Branch Chapter of Electron Device Society.
- University of Calcutta Student Branch Chapter of Antenna and Propagation Society.
- University of Calcutta Student Branch Chapter of Microwave Theory and Technology Society.

Technical Co- Sponsors:













Patrons and Committees

Publication:

Chair

Publicity

Co-Chairs

Dr. Arpita Das

Dr. Suchismita Tewari

Prof. Nikhil Ranjan Das

Dr. Santu Sarkar

Ms. Shampa Guin **Local Arrangements**

Dr. Pulak Mondal

Dr. Santanu Mandal

. Dr. Chinmoy Saha

Dr. Avik Chattopadhyay

Dr. Somak Bhattacharyya

Dr. Souvik Majumder

Chief Patron:

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Univ. of Calcutta

General Chair:

Prof. Ashik Paul

Organizing Chair:

Dr. Bratati Mukhopadhyay

Organizing Co- chair:

Dr. Anisha Halder Roy

Treasurer:

Dr. Kaushik Mandal

Technical Program

Chair:

Prof. Abhirup Das Barman

Track-Chairs

- Dr. Anirban Bhattacharyya
- Dr. Soumya Pandit
- Dr. Sumitra Mukhopadhyay
- Dr. Soma Barman Mandal
- Dr. Anjan Kundu
- Prof. P. P. Pandey
- Dr. Suchandan Pal
- Dr. Srabanti Chowdhury

IEEE Liaison Officer

Dr. Susanta Ray

International Advisory Committee:

- Prof. Hiroshi Iwai, Tokyo Institute of Technology, (Japan), Chair
- ❖ Prof. Jamal Deen, McMaster University (Canada), Co- Chair
- * Prof. G. E. Chang, National Chung-Cheng University (Taiwan)
- * Prof. Antonella Bogoni, CNIT Pisa (Italy)
- * Prof. Sanjit Mitra, University of California (Santa Barbara, USA)
- * Prof. Pallab Bhattacharyya, University of Michigan (USA)
- * Prof. Gautam Chakraborty, Iwate Prefectural University (Japan)
- * Prof. Basabi Chakraborty, Iwate Prefectural University (Japan)
- * Prof. P. P. Pandey, Washington State University (USA)
- * Prof. Srabanti Chowdhury, Stanford University (USA)
- * Prof. Subhashis Chakraborty, The University of Manchester (UK)
- Prof. Kumar Krishen, Ex-NASA
- * Prof. Kalyan Mondal, Fairleigh Dickinson University (USA)
- * Prof. Jayanta Sharma, University of Bath, (UK)
- Prof. Subhendu Guha, Ex- ECD, Troy (Michigan, USA).
- Ms. Arunima Dasgupta, Global Foundries (New york, USA)

National Advisory Committee:

- Prof. Bhargab Bhattacharyya, NIT Rourkela, Chair
- Prof. Tarun Bhattacharyya, IIT. Kharagpur, Co- Chair
- * Prof. S.C. Dutta Roy, Former Professor, IIT Delhi
- * Prof. S. Ananthakrishnan, Pune University
- * Prof. Sankar Pal, ISI, Kolkata
- Prof. Ajoy Ghatak, Former Professor, IIT Delhi
- * Prof. Ranjan Gangopadhyay, LNMIIT, Jaipur
- Prof. Bhabani Prasad Sinha, Ex- ISI, Kolkata
- Prof. Debashis Dutta, IIT. Kharagpur
- * Prof. B. N. Basu, Sir JC Bose School of Engineering, SKFGI
- * Prof. Anshuman Sarkar, Kalyani Govt. Eng. College
- * Prof. Satyabrata Jit, IIT BHU
- * Prof. Manojit Mitra, IIESTS
- * Prof. Nabanita Das, ISI, Kolkata
- Prof. Iti Saha Mishra, Jadavpur University
- Prof. Amit Koner, Jadavpur University
- * Prof. Subhananda Chakraborty, IIT Bombay
- * Prof. Swadesh Dey, IIT Delhi
- * Prof. Anjan Chakraborty, IIT Madras
- * Prof. Sajal Paul, IIT Dhanbad
- * Dr. Rajat Acharya, ISRO
- * Dr. Chandrakanta Kumar, ISRO
- Dr. Biswajit Patra, INTEL
- Prof. Subir Kumar Sarkar, Ex- Jadavpur University
- ** Prof. Debashis De, MAKAUT
- * Dr. Tirtha Pratim Das, ISRO
- Dr. Suchandan Pal. CSIR-CEERI
- * Prof. Sutapa Mukherjee, B.P.Poddar Inst of Mgmt & Tech
- * Prof. Prabir Banerjee, Heritage Institute of Technology
- * Prof. Manash Chanda, Meghnath Saha Institute of Technology
- * Dr. Alokesh Ghosh, CDAC Kolkata
- Dr. Hena Ray, CDAC Kolkata

Registration Fee

All participants including invited speakers and committee members are required to pay the conference Registration Fee. The Registration Fee includes Registration Kit, refreshments during the conference date and proceeding charges.

TILL NOVEMBER 3, 2023						
	Without Tutorial		*With Tutorial			
	Indian (INR)	Foreign (USD)	Indian (INR)	Foreign (USD)		
Industry	10000	500	10500	525		
Academic (IEEE Member)	7000	350	7500	375		
Academic (Non- IEEE Member)	8000	375	8500	400		
Student (IEEE Member)	6000	300	6500	325		
Student (Non- IEEE Member)	7000	350	7500	375		
AFTER NOVEMBER 3, 2023						

	Indian (INR)	Foreign (USD)	Indian (INR)	Foreign (USD)	
Industry	10000	500	10500	525	
Academic (IEEE Member)	8000	375	8500	400	
Academic (Non- IEEE Member)	9000	400	9500	425	
Student (IEEE Member)	7000	350	7500	375	
Student (Non- IEEE Member)	8000	375	8500	400	

Accompanied person/ non- presenting author: 2000/- INR per day.

(includes all the refreshments for that day except banquet dinner. No Registration kit will be provided.)

Registration fees for Tutorial Sessions on 13th December, 2023: Rs 600/-.

Maximum two papers can be submitted under single registration

Poster session for undergraduate and postgraduate students: (see website for details)

Contact:

Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road **Kolkata-700009**

e-mail: codec.rpe@gmail.com