6th International Conference on Computers and Devices for Communication

This is a placeholder of 3D Flash Slider. Feel free to put in any alternative content here.

Welcome to CODEC - 15

December 16-18, 2015


The 6th International Conference on Computers and Devices for Communication (CODEC-15) will be held at Swissotel Kolkata, India during December 16-18,2015. The earlier CODECs were held in 1998, 2004, 2006, 2009 & 2012. The Conference is organized by the Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta triennially. CODEC-15 intends to bring together researchers, academics, entrepreneurs, practitioners and users involved in the domain of computers, communication and devices on a common forum to interact and evolve.

The Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics was established in 1949 by late Professor Sisir Kumar Mitra, F.R.S (1890-1963), the doyen of Radio Science in Asia and India. Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics was recognized as a Centre of Advanced Study (CAS) by the University Grants Commission (UGC), India, in 1963 and is the only University Department in the country to maintain that status uninterrupted to date. In memory of late Professor Sisir Kumar Mitra, University of Calcutta has set up the S.K. Mitra Centre for Research in Space Environment in 2002 funded primarily by the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). UGC also selected the Institute as a Networking Resource Centre in Physical Sciences (NRCPS) in 2008.

A special plenary session will be organized in CODEC-15 to commemorate the 125th birth anniversary of Professor Sisir Kumar Mitra. In addition, plenary and invited talks will be arranged as a part of celebration of the International Year of Light 2015.

Chief Patron Prof. Suranjan Das
Vice Chancellor
University of Calcutta, India
Chair International Advisory Committee Prof. M. Jamal Deen
Professor & Senior Canada Research Chair in Information Technology
McMaster University, Canada
Chair National Advisory Committee Prof. S.C. Dutta Roy
(formerly) Professor of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Conference Chair Prof. Nikhil Ranjan Das
Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology and Head
University of Calcutta, India
Conference Secretary / Convenor Dr. Ashik Paul
Institute of Radio Physics & Electronics
University of Calcutta, India

Important Dates